Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Rotten Johnny's Wood-Fired Pizza Pie. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Chantelfrieder 13 days ago

Antipasto

One of the best anti pasta salads I've ever had in Sedona!

Cmunsch99 14 days ago

Speck

I love this place! We had dinner here the very first night we moved to The Village of Oak Creek. The wait staff are very friendly and the service is always prompt. My absolute favorite pizza is the Speck. My husband tries different things but I always order the Speck. Love it!

Jlpayup 16 days ago

Wood-Fired Vegetables of the Day

Really like the roasted vegetables, especially the carrots. Cooked through, with the perfect amount of "bite" to keep it fresh. Yum.

Nina 18 days ago

Sausage

My visit to Rotten Johnny's was amazing! The decor was casual but elegant. The music was a fun throwback to 90's and 2000's. The place was sparkling clean which is extremely important in these strange times we're living in. Staff was friendly, welcoming, and our server very attentive. The pizza I ordered was absolutely delicious. The ingredients were fresh, flavorful, and made an outstanding pizza. Thanks for being a wonderful part of my visit to Sedona!

Mhunter2552 20 days ago

Pepperoni

GLUTEN FREE WIN - GF crust always feels like a big gamble - is it going to be raw in the center? taste like cardboard? Rotten Johnny's absolutely nailed their GF crust which is a huge deal for celiacs and G-sensitive people...You can also tell that their meats are premium and everything is extremely fresh. Not to be dramatic, but I spent a summer in Cinque Terre and their crust reminded me over snacking on Fococcia as I treked up the Italian coastline...In my huble opinion, Woodfired is everything when it comes to great crust. Happy trails!

Bradleywintercox 24 days ago

Speck

Best Pizza in the VOC!!!

Chrisontiveros324 about 1 month ago

Extra Meat | Full Pie

We were here on vacation and looking for a good pizza place to have some nice pizza and was referred by some locals to come here and i gotta say this was some of the best pizza and staff that I have ever ran into thank you so much going to eat here when we come back into town again thank you so much 🙏

Akkproctor about 1 month ago

Truffle Pie

I had been recommended Rotten Johnny's last time I was in Sedona so remembered it for this time, and it did not disappoint!! Everything we ate was absolutely delicious. The cheesy garlic bread was perfect. Our other favorites were the truffle pizza and margherita. Kyra was a really friendly waitress and provided great service. We will definitely come here again next time we're in Sedona.

Eallaire about 2 months ago

Meat Lover's

By far the best pizza place in Northern Arizona

Krissi about 2 months ago

Chicken Gouda Apple Sausage

It was fantastic and soooooo delicious! The service was extraordinary! Highly recommend

Pete 2 months ago

Wood-Fired Wings

On top of their pizza being delicious, their wings are also worth ordering! Everything we've ordered so far has been really great. We actually order RJ's at least 2-3 a month!

Jessica 3 months ago

Pepperoni

Best pizza around! We love Rotten Johnny's!

Carol 3 months ago

J Wine Bistro Special

The crab stuffed sole that we had for home delivery was excellent! We also enjoyed the seasoned potato wedges. So nice to have this option during "stay at home" time. Thanks, John.

Ccottingham01 3 months ago

Capocollo

Amazing food. Amazing chef. I have followed Chef John for years and his food is always incredible, this was no exception.

Mcph2 3 months ago

Truffle Pie

This is my favorite pizza - excellent truffle flavor melded with arugula on the perfect crust.

Mamw2b 3 months ago

J Wine Bistro Special

wagua beef, sea bass and lamb cutlets were ordered for pick up to enjoy a chef-prepared dinner at home. Excellent dishes, great accompaniments. And a bottle of wine! we plan to order dinner weekly and encourage you to do the same

Mamw2b 3 months ago

Wood-Fired Wings

Excellent sauce, not too spicy. Meaty. Ordered extra crispy and they had great crunch. Generous portion

Dsheets2 3 months ago

Sopressata

Plus the Veggie pizza. Great pizza crust and great tasting pizzas. We prefer RJ's pizzas over any others in the VOC. And when the day comes again that we can dine in we enjoy their salads and brews.

Alana 13 days ago

Truffle Pie

Ohmygosh..... try it!

Wolftug 15 days ago

The Supreme

best pizza and wings, great desert, and the people are wonderful, tks for being here for us

Jayne 18 days ago

Pancetta

What a delightful restaurant! Staff and service was amazing. The pizza was some of the best I have ever had! Will definitely be a regular stop on every visit to Sedona!

Davila 19 days ago

Truffle Pie

Wow. What an incredible experience! We got the chicken wings and the truffle pie and let me tell you, it did not disappoint! We never tried black truffle before, so it was a "risk" if you will and my goodness the flavors were spectacular.

Binahatfield 23 days ago

Pancetta

Oh my goodness! My fiancé & I stopped in for dinner, we ordered the 1/2 Pancetta & 1/2 Truffle pizza...it was absolutely incredible! The tomato sauce was so fresh and rich with the pancetta, the cheese with the black truffles was out of this world! We had a fabulous waitress, Miss Ellen, who made us feel so welcome and told us all about the fabulous flour used for the crust. We will definitely visit again and highly recommend this place to anyone who has never had truly amazing pizza ❤️

John about 1 month ago

Pepperoni

Its incredibly good. The crust is totally fresh and the pepperoni is local. Everyone at Rotten Johnny's is very nice and the service was perfect.

Stacey about 1 month ago

Sausage

We tried the sausage pizza today with added provolone. It was very tasty. The sausage was ground small which we like. Perfect crust and the giardiniera was just the right amount of tang.

Montabaskygirl about 1 month ago

Chicken Gouda Apple Sausage

Amazing pizza and service! I celebrated my birthday and everyone went above and beyond to make it extra special. The Cucken Gouda pizza was the best I've ever eaten! Highly recommend Rotten Johnny's

Stacey about 2 months ago

Antipasto

The antipasto salad had loads of high quality sliced meat and all the fixens for a great salad We also had a White Pizza which was ver tasty. I love the thin crusty crust.

Babbles39 about 2 months ago

Pepperoni

This pizza was amazing. I don't think I have ever had anything like this before. We stayed 2 nights in Sedona and ate 2x at Rotten Johnny's. I will definitely recommend this restaurant to everyone I know. Thank you for being open and serving the best food we could imagine during this pandemic.

Noah 3 months ago

The Standard

Rotten Johhny's has the best pizza! I get a cheese pizza a couple times a month. Delicious. Great and friendly staff. Don't miss out on this place if you're in the area.

Tdenney170 3 months ago

Chicken Gouda Apple Sausage

This is an absolute favorite in our house! Always a go to for lunch or dinner!

Andreakadar7 3 months ago

Antipasto

We love this salad! John puts italian meats, cheese and delicious veggies in this salad that includes an outstanding light dressing. Everything John and his team prepares is so good!

Dmldec11 3 months ago

J Wine Bistro Special

My husband and I ordered the Thursday special which was Prime Rib, corn on the cob, twice baked potatoes and green beans. The order came with bread, a more than ample salad, salad dressing, sour cream and horseradish sauce. WOW, this was incredible with left overs for tomorrow! Very large portions, the prime rib was cooked perfectly for us which is medium rare, and everything was so delicious. Reasonably priced for the amount of food we received. We will definitely order again. Thank You JBistro for giving me a cooking night off. So happy! They even delivered!!

Mcph2 3 months ago

Meat Lover's

Perfect crust, incredibly yummy!

R.E. 3 months ago

Niman Ranch USDA Prime Filet Mignon

Great order in and delivery. The entree was warm and all the dishes - salad, veggies and desserts were very tasty and warm. great job and sea bass will be the next order for delivery. Nice job, Guys!

Wally 3 months ago

Meat Lover's

We began with the grilled shrimp appetizer and polished off the pizza with extra marinara sauce on the pizza itself as well as having some of it on the side to add. Suffice it to say, we were happy campers.

Pmajane 4 months ago

Capocollo

excellent as alwqays...fresh ingredients and very flavorable



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA